Mixed Media Monday 6-13-16

Good morning everyone!

Things have been so very crazy here at home. “V” is home for summer break and that means less time for crafting for mom. We just got a new swimming pool so most of our day is spent outside. With that being said, summer is going to be a bit dicey for me. I will post as often as I can but I hope you will bear with me as we figure out our new summer schedule. I have a project that I will be working on for you guys. At the end of the series I will be giving away the project!! Stay tuned for more details.

For this page I knew I wanted to do something very simple. I began with my Faber-Castell gelatos (which I love!!). I had just gotten my new stencil yesterday so, of course, I had to try it out. I took a baby wipe and removed the color through the stencil. Then I adhered some butterflies. I used some stickers that I had been hoarding to put my quote on the page. Pretty simple. 🙂

I hope that you get inspired from this simple little page. As always, if you like what we are doing like, share, comment, and scream it from the rooftops!

Leave a comment